Product Review: Renpure Originals

tumblr_inline_mp4nffXb931qz4rgp

I am a princess when it comes to my hair. Its curly so it needs a lot, I mean A  LOT, of TLC. If you are one of the chosen few who also possess this nightmare of a scalp then you know what I am talking about. It’s frizzy, voluminous and when you blow dry it, it looks like you stepped right out of Sixteen Candles. Therefore, because I unfortunately was not born in the era of big hair and cop tops (although it seems there is a reemergence of the crop tops) I have spent hundreds on products to tame my hair. Well, technically my mother has, but that’s beside the point. You can imagine my complete panic when I was stuck at school with an empty bottle of salon conditioner and no way to buy any more. (Yes, this is a first world problem.) I ran to the nearest Walgreen’s hoping to pick something up that would at least hold me over until I could make an appointment with my hair dresser. And then there it was, calling to me like the Holy Grail of drugstore conditioners, Renpure Originals Argan Oil Conditioner. It has everything princess hair needs: organ oil, sulfate-free, no sodium chloride. It’s completely gluten free and salt and dye free also! After using it, my hair was smooth and tangle free! It even helped straighten my hair more when blowdrying it, so straightening it after was quick and painless. I love that I didn’t have to go over my hair a bunch of times with the straightener to get my hair straight and frizz free! Now I actually choose this brand over my salon conditioner. I have used many different products and I have never been happier than what I am with this! I would recommend it definitely for anybody who has curly and frizzy hair and is looking for something cheaper than the $25+ salon products. This morning I just picked up Renpure’s other line, Brazilian Keratin Conditioner, to see how that one works. I will be sure to write a review! 

Price: $6.99

Location: local drug or grocery store, buy it here

Website: click here

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Renpure Originals

  1. Pingback: Renpure Revisited | citybelles

  2. Pingback: Product Review: Physicians Formula BB Cream | citybelles

Leave a Reply

