The Bare Necessities

I thought on this sad day (because who isn’t sad that ‘merica day is over?) that I would go through my beauty routine. I am not a big make-up wearer, which stems from the fact that I went to an all girls high school, but when I do wear make-up I wear the best products possible. No I am not talking about the most expensive, just the best. I have extremely dry skin. Seriously I would look like a ghost without lotion all over me, so many of the products I use are uber hydrating. I realize that not everyone needs the moisture that I need and if you are one of those people I sincerely apologize and will not take offense if you promptly stop reading. Anyhoo, if you are still with me here are my product must-haves (in usage order):

  1. Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion Seriously I use this everyday!
  2. Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating Foundation Primer
  3. Beauty Blender Make-up Sponge I put this particular sponge on here because it lasted me the longest!
  4. Boscia Clear Complexion Tonic
  5. Smashbox Studio Skin Liquid Foundation
  6. Nars Blush in Deep Throat 
  7. Urban Decay Naked Palette 2 And 3…
  8. Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner There’s no need to spend a lot on eye liner! This is by far my favorite! I am partial to liquid liner. I know other people prefer differently. This one is just so precise and easy to apply!
  9. Marc Jacobs Honey
  10. Whatever mascara I decide to try that day. Yeah, I really don’t have a favorite.

I will try to upload a picture soon. I haven’t quite yet mastered the selfie art and I don’t want to scare anyone with my expressions.

Check out these products on my list at Influenster! |Click the green box in the right hand corner|

2 thoughts on “The Bare Necessities

  1. Pingback: Product Review: Physicians Formula BB Cream | citybelles

Leave a Reply

