How I Live in my Tiny Space

I have been living in my tiny excuse for a room for almost two years now. Can you even believe that I don’t want to pull my hair out or punch my fist through the wall? Maybe it’s from my cramped memories of the dorm and sorority house that I feel that the joy I find in solace of my own room outweighs the crackerbox claustrophobia. Or maybe its because I have found and utilized the best space saving strategies ever! Seriously I think Pinterest is the greatest thing  that’s ever happened to the Internet. I found much of my inspiration there and just modified it to fit my style!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

So the white jewelry dish is actually two glass dishes from Goodwill that I spray painted white. The middle is just a glass candle stick, also from Goodwill. I love putting my every day jewelry right where I can grab it! The mason jar I painted with regular acrylic paint and then used sand paper to scuff it up and give it a rustic feel. It holds little paper clips for my photo from pictured below.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

The picture frame is not necessarily a space saver but I do like displaying my favorite moments and it’s a lot smaller than a bunch of picture frames. I spray painted an old frame white and then strung some twine with a staple gun. Easy enough? The awesome intagram prints are from Foxprint. They are 25 cents a piece and ship right to your door!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

This is one of my favorite parts of my room. I love that all my hair, skin and other daily products are still easily accessible but are neatly suspended over my dresser, leaving it clutter free! This nifty contraption is actually a spice rack from Ikea and cost me only $3.99!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I am obsessed with the Dollar Tree. Literally OBSESSED. Ask my friends. They’ll tell you. So when I came across these adorable apothecary jars I just had to have them. I painted the top of them with acrylic paint, scuffed them up a bit, mod-podged them and viola! You would be surprised by what you can find at the dollar store.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Another fav of mine. This rack is mounted on the inside side of my closet door. I just open it up and all of my statement necklaces (and a couple of my favorite purses) are right there! Its getting pretty full now so I think I might have to pick up a second one! I found this also at Ikea meant for something in the kitchen. Obviously I had a better idea. (s hooks found here)

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Anybody have space saving tips? I would love to here them! xoxo

10 thoughts on “How I Live in my Tiny Space

Leave a Reply

